Bellator 231 Results

Bellator 231 main card (Paramount at 9 p.m. ET)

Frank Mir def. Roy Nelson by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28).

Phil Davis def. Karl Albrektsson by TKO (punches) at 3:06 of Round 3.

Ed Ruth def. Jason Jackson by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28).

Ilara Joanne def. Bec Rawlings by submission (kneebar) at 3:35 of Round 2.

Anthony Garrett vs. Jake Hager ends in a No Contest (groin strike) at 1:56 of Round 1.

Bellator 231 prelims (MMA Fighting at 6 p.m. ET)

Phumi Nkuta def. Adrian Haly by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26).

Connor Dixon def. Orkhan Ismatzade by submission (kimura) at 0:42 of Round 1.

Killys Mota def. Mandel Nallo by TKO (injury) at 1:16 of Round 3.

Jessy Miele def. Talita Nogueira by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28).

Steve Mowry vs. Gokhan Saricam by submission (kimura) at 0:56 of Round 2.

Dalton Rosta def. Claude Wilcox by TKO (punches) at 4:22 of Round 3.

Tim Caron def. Lucas Borges by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28).

Jonathan Manley def. Thiago Oliveira by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28).

Elise Reed def. Rebecca Bryggman by TKO (punches) at 4:48 of Round 1.


University of Limerick Economics and Finance Graduate. Editor for MMA Latest News and contributor to MMA Viking also featured on IMMAF, Fox Sports Asia, FanSided MMA and MMA-Today.

Leave a Reply



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.